Using Site Alerts
This article will show you how site alerts work and how you can configure the site alerts.
Site alerts are indicators to let you know when there are outstanding jobs on a selected site when creating new jobs. You will see alerts for any jobs that are not completed by default, but you can change the filter to only see the site alerts that matter.
First, go to a job. In the job, you will see a red icon with a number displayed next to the location address. This number indicates you have jobs that are not completed on this site.
If you click on the icon, it will direct you to the site alerts tab in the job sheet.
From here, you can configure the site alert by changing your filters.
For example, in the one below we only want call outs and unassigned jobs to be shown, so have selected only ‘Call Out’ under ‘Categories’ and ‘Unassigned’ under ‘Status’. Also, we only want those within 7 days and those in the past by selecting 7 days in the ‘Within’ drop-down box.
That filter will save for future jobs and the figure will change to match.
You might not want users to be able to change the filter and make it standard throughout your business. To restrict this access for users, go to Settings > Staff.
Next, go to ‘Login Privileges’ and deny the ‘Can change site alert filters’.
That’s how to use site alerts in Clik Service.